Called to Order

This title is temporarily unavailable and being re-edited. The second edition will be available soon!

Isolated in the quiet hills of Pennsylvania is an Amish order unlike any other—they are Vampyre.

Called to Order {The Order of Vampyres 1}

[pullquote-right]”Lydia Michaels has a very poetic way with words.  From the first chapter I was engrossed with her beautifully detailed dream sequences.  The words seemed to flow off the pages until I found myself closing my eyes and wishing I was lounging in a meadow in the Amish country side.  With the talent and imagination shown in Called to Order I will be keeping eye on Ms. Michaels.  I have a feeling she’ll become quite popular in the years to come.”~Bitten By Romance: Reviews[/pullquote-right]Adam Hartzler has always been an honorable immortal, but when he is called to his true mate the line between right and wrong begins to blur.  If he does not find her soon he will lose his soul and die.  The longer he waits the less he is in control.  With only his dreams to guide him, Adam sets out on a journey to claim his mate and return home with her before it is too late.BUY

Annalise Snow is forced into a destiny she did not choose when she awakens on a primitive farm in the arms of a man determined to have her.  Passion and emotion collide when two strangers, bound by destiny, become each other’s salvation, but will their bond survive the ultimate sacrifice?  Or will eternity begin with betrayal?



Live with Lydia…

Reader: “Which series do you think has the best plot?”

Lydia: “That’a a loaded question! In the end, I’d have to say it’s  The Order of Vampyres. This was my first series, so it came out before readers really knew who I was or what my voice read like. Because more readers follow my newer work, I don’t have a lot of time left over for my vampyres, but when I do revisit them, I recall why I love them. I wish more readers would discover them because they really are incredible characters. I’m a huge fan of vamp culture and[pullquote-right]”Do yourself a favor pick up this series, it is absolutely wonderful!” ~Bitten by Romance[/pullquote-right]I’m mesmerized by Amish traditions, blending the two just makes sense once you read Called to Order. The plot is mind blowing. Even I’ve had moments when  I sit back in shock, unable to believe what just happened. It’s definitely an adventure. I tell everyone The Order of Vampyres MUST be read in order, because the plot is that intricate and twisted. It’s an evolution, a progression of intense events that transports you to a secret society and leaves us seeing what was always labeled “simplistic” as something quite complicated and provocative.”

Reader: “Presently, there are four books in the series. Will you be writing more?”

Lydia: “Absolutely! Those that follow the series have begged for more and I intend to deliver.  As of this moment, I know there will be two more books. If the series grows in popularity I’d, of course, continue with it. There are 72 characters in The Order of Vampyres, so there is plenty to write. My goal, when I started that series, was to write a book for all the characters connected to the Hartzler family. I can’t put the series to bed until that’s happened. I hope to see more from this series in 2016.”

~Readers Conference 2014



Help Authors with a Share!
Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Google+0Share on Tumblr0Email this to someone