Called Her Mine

Isolated in the quiet hills of Pennsylvania is an Amish order unlike any Call Her Mineother—they are Vampyre.

Delilah Starling has never been a shy girl. The moment she sets eyes on Mr. Tall—Dark—and—Broody, she knows she’s going to have him. Sarcastic sexual banter leads to the best sex of her life—until he kills her.
 Christian “Bastard” Schrock is an Amish immortal with no patience for social pleasantries. Rather than risking his demise, he takes what is rightfully his when he is called to his mate, an English female who owns a tattoo parlor and swears too much.[pullquote-left] “Do you miss REAL alpha males in your PNRs? You know, the ones that take what they want, when they want it, and just don’t give a damn? Well, Call Her Mine will bring you back to those golden days when powerful males said, “Mine!”.” ~Bitten By Romance: Reviews[/pullquote-left]

When Delilah wakes up on an Amish farm—not dead, but no longer mortal—she is outraged. Mr. Sexy-Pants has turned out to be a delusional maniac set on ruining her life, which he’s already stolen without her permission. Christian is at wit’s end with his belligerent, stubborn, mate. He demands obedience, but never has he faced such frustration as Ms. Delilah Starling. Worst of all, he’s falling in love with her.BUY

Live with Lydia…

Reader: “Which series do you think has the best plot?”

Lydia: “That’a a loaded question! In the end, I’d have to say it’s  The Order of Vampyres. This was my first series, so it came out before readers really knew who I was or what my voice read like. Because more readers follow my newer work, I don’t have a lot of time left over for my vampyres, but when I do revisit them, I recall why I love them. I wish more readers would discover them because they really are incredible characters. I’m a huge fan of vamp culture and[pullquote-right]”Do yourself a favor pick up this series, it is absolutely wonderful!” ~Bitten by Romance[/pullquote-right]I’m mesmerized by Amish traditions, blending the two just makes sense once you read Called to Order. The plot is mind blowing. Even I’ve had moments when  I sit back in shock, unable to believe what just happened. It’s definitely an adventure. I tell everyone The Order of Vampyres MUST be read in order, because the plot is that intricate and twisted. It’s an evolution, a progression of intense events that transports you to a secret society and leaves us seeing what was always labeled “simplistic” as something quite complicated and provocative.”

Reader: “Presently, there are four books in the series. Will you be writing more?”

Lydia: “Absolutely! Those that follow the series have begged for more and I intend to deliver.  As of this moment, I know there will be two more books. If the series grows in popularity I’d, of course, continue with it. There are 72 characters in The Order of Vampyres, so there is plenty to write. My goal, when I started that series, was to write a book for all the characters connected to the Hartzler family. I can’t put the series to bed until that’s happened. I hope to see more from this series in 2016.”

~Readers Conference 2014

Help Authors with a Share!
Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Google+0Share on Tumblr0Email this to someone