Destiny Calls


Isolated in the quiet hills of Pennsylvania is an Amish  order unlike any other—they are Vampyre.

[pullquote-left]WINNER of The Top Bite Award! ~Bitten by Romance[/pullquote-left]After making the ultimate sacrifice in order to save his perfect brother and mate, Cain Hartzler’s patience with Destiny has grown thin. Resigned to an eternity spent alone, Cain decides it’s time to choose his own Destiny once and for all. But every choice he makes holds a greater consequence than the last.There is only so much an immortal heart can take, and once Destiny Santos grabs hold of Cain’s, he is changed forever. 
[pullquote-left]”Ms. Michaels has done it again, written a fantastic story that had me hanging on every word!” ~The TBR Pile[/pullquote-left] Cain’s ever-confident bad-boy reputation is shaken to the core by this mere mortal, and he will do anything to have her, but another female has set her heart on Cain, and he must make an impossible choice once again.A storm unlike any other is coming, The Order is changing, and passion will burn hotter than ever before when Cain Hartzler is finally pushed too far. There is no escaping Destiny when she calls!

Book Trailer: Destiny Calls


Live with Lydia…

Reader: “Which series do you think has the best plot?”

Lydia: “That’a a loaded question! In the end, I’d have to say it’s  The Order of Vampyres. This was my first series, so it came out before readers really knew who I was or what my voice read like. Because more readers follow my newer work, I don’t have a lot of time left over for my vampyres, but when I do revisit them, I recall why I love them. I wish more readers would discover them because they really are incredible characters. I’m a huge fan of vamp culture and[pullquote-right]”Do yourself a favor pick up this series, it is absolutely wonderful!” ~Bitten by Romance[/pullquote-right]I’m mesmerized by Amish traditions, blending the two just makes sense once you read Called to Order. The plot is mind blowing. Even I’ve had moments when  I sit back in shock, unable to believe what just happened. It’s definitely an adventure. I tell everyone The Order of Vampyres MUST be read in order, because the plot is that intricate and twisted. It’s an evolution, a progression of intense events that transports you to a secret society and leaves us seeing what was always labeled “simplistic” as something quite complicated and provocative.”

Reader: “Presently, there are four books in the series. Will you be writing more?”

Lydia: “Absolutely! Those that follow the series have begged for more and I intend to deliver.  As of this moment, I know there will be two more books. If the series grows in popularity I’d, of course, continue with it. There are 72 characters in The Order of Vampyres, so there is plenty to write. My goal, when I started that series, was to write a book for all the characters connected to the Hartzler family. I can’t put the series to bed until that’s happened. I hope to see more from this series in 2016.”

~Readers Conference 2014


Help Authors with a Share!
Share on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter0Pin on Pinterest0Share on Google+0Share on Tumblr0Email this to someone